0

A friend told me that Magnum Mini are not halal just because they say suitable for vegetrain. upon googling I found this link. not sure of the source but It is confusing because the label says (Soya) in brackets next to E471 whereas other ice cream doesn't mention E471 at all.

  • 1
    Contact thee manufacturers for the most accurate information. Ingredients can be changed so its possible websites that say they are halal may have incorrect information and the same vice versa. – Yakoub Ali May 28 at 14:26
1

So I contact Magnum/walls and asked if E471 is vegan/halal and they said no, and I inquired about the source as of which animal to which they had no idea. They also mentioned they sell halal and/or vegan written on it.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.