-2

My aunt bought Casino Torti brand pasta for me to cook. I have searched all over the internet about this brand but I did not find anything. This brand is not in the lists of non-halal food (Australia website - which I don't remember), but I still want to know is it true or not.

I know the ingredients of pasta is just durum wheat and eggs (on the label), but I want to be sure on this.

3
  • 3
    If wheat and eggs are the only two ingredients, both of which are trivially known to be halal, what exactly is causing you doubt?
    – goldPseudo
    May 5, 2017 at 2:07
  • The basic rule is that food is halal. Haram is the exception. As for you, not finding it in any non-halal food websites should indicate that it is halal. Especially if it only contains wheat and egg, since that is halal.
    – Kilise
    May 19, 2017 at 21:11
  • 3
    We seek effortful questions showing prior research. Asking about permissibility without indicating a reason it's not the default ruling is considered off-topic. Please edit the question accordingly. See How do we answer a question “Is X haram?” when there's no reason to think X is haram? Apr 5, 2018 at 5:54

1 Answer 1

2

Yes, its halal. If its just eggs and wheat, no problem! Cook away! Enjoy your pasta. :)

1
  • Welcome to Islam SE the Q&A site about Islam. We are not a typical an internet forum. Therefore we expect answers to be well elaborated, see "how to answer" for more information. I strongly recommend you to take our 2 min. tour and visit our help center to learn more about this site and the stack exchange model.
    – Kilise
    May 19, 2017 at 21:12