I found a note on Facebook where it says:

The Prophet (sallallahu 'alayhi wa sallam) forbade making vinegar out of wine, but he said that if you should come across vinegar that has been made from wine then it is halaal.

Is it so? I didn't find anything satisfactory in the Internet. If anyone knows about such a hadith, please share with me.

  • There are conflicting reports about it. Vinegar in general was praised, but forbidden for Muslims to make it from wine. Yet, non-believers weren't forbidden from making it. – Sayyid Mar 22 '16 at 20:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.